GLPIEF Awards Over $28,000 in Student Scholarships

The Greater Latrobe Partners in Education Foundation awarded over $28,000 in student scholarships this spring.  The GLPIEF would like to thank their donors for sponsoring the following scholarships:  The Joey Dado Memorial Scholarship to Ian Malone and Madison Shafron; The Myron “Pete” Digenis Memorial Scholarship to Mario Battaglia; The Richard J. Markovich Scholarship to Michael Noonan; The Charles U. Findley Football Scholarship to Anthony Rock; The Jonathan A. Stovich Memorial Scholarship to Mitchell Tryon; The Kathleen L. Marucco Memorial Theater and Visual Arts Scholarship to Matthew Cox; The  Anita Doyle Scholarship for Women in STEM to Ella Hill; The Devin A. Capasso Memorial Scholarship to Cecilia Long; The Thomas Nalevanko Jr. Memorial Scholarship to Eddie Thompson and Isabelle Kaecher; The Harry & Mary Joyce Terwilliger Memorial Scholarship to Jace O’Barto; The GLSD Sportsmanship Award to Ainsley Novotny and Clay McClintock; The W.T. Scheeren Scholar Athlete Award to Rachel Harter; The David A. Snyder Scholar Athlete Award to Sophia Hoch; and Lesco Federal Credit Union Scholarships to Taylor Hochard, Zach Lynch, and Jack Chemski; The Diane Funk Excellence in Art Scholarship to MacKenzie Crispin; The PASA Award of Achievement for Leadership in Public Education to Sarah Fetter; The Jeff Giordan Field Hockey MVP Award to Sophia Stynchula and The Kurt Kay Memorial Scholarship to Mitchell Tryon.  Congratulations to the recipients and the entire Class of 2020!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.